i ♥ dc.

…And always will. Yes, technically I was raised in “The Area” (never actually lived within the DC borders) but I love DC like it was my own, because it’s an amazing city. You can routinely find me telling people I’m from DC, talking about different parts of the city I’m familiar with, before mumbling the requisite side-note that I actually grew up in Maryland…. #shrug.  I still rep the District. And pretty much every DMV-raised person I know does the same.

So when I saw this, my heart did a little nostalgic happy dance:

Source: OrkPosters.com

¤ Source: http://www.OrkPosters.com¤

I’m in love all over again.

And they have other cities too! New York, Chicago, San Francisco, Philly, Boston…. All with really cool typographic style of ID’ng the neighborhoods. Check ’em out and  see if they have your city! Meanwhile I’ll be buying this one… and putting it prominently in my new home come the fall…. (more on that soon ;)

Leave a Reply

