Song of the Day…

I love this song. Lovelovelovelove. It’s one of those songs that gets my day going, puts me in a good mood, and if i wasn’t in a cubicle, it would probably get me singing at the top of my lungs lol. If humans had the power to have soundtracks to their lives, I would want this song to play every time I entered a room lol.

I need something to get me hyped today, and this song is just the ticket. Good morning y’all, enjoy :)

I wanna thank you for every time you tried,
To get the best of me inside,
How many times I compromised
I don’t do this for the glory,
Or for what people might say.
I’m gonna do this my own way,
Starting today…

There’s nothing that you can tell me,
I’ll show you I was born ready…

And I say AY YO,
Rise up, lemme see your head high
And if you’re with it put your hands up in the sky,
La da di di da da di di da da da
Ay yo ay yo ay yo AY YO,
And I’m gon’ rock it to the fullest in this life,
So I’ma give all I got before I die,
La da di di da da di di da da da…
Ay yo ay yo ay yo…

Every woman has a purpose,
Nothing happens by chance.
This is your life here in your hands,
You gotta fight to take the stand
And I know you might not see it,
But the high can fall so fast,
When you’re in first don’t forget the last,
You gotta give it all you have…

Oh life can be unforgiving,
I’m fighting to keep on living…

And I say AY YO,
Rise up lemme see your head high,
And if you’re with it put your hands up in the sky,
La da di di da da di di da da da
Ay yo ay yo ay yo AY YO
And I’m gon’ rock it to the fullest in this life,
So I’m a give all I got before I die,
La da di di da da di di da da da…
Ay yo ay yo ay yo…

If you have a light,
Then hold it up and let it shine,
Would you make the choice to meet your destiny,
Or let this lifetime pass you by?
Only you can make it,
What’s yours is yours no one can take it,
If you have a dream,
Something you believe,
It’s time to set it free…

And I say AY YO,
Rise up lemme see your head high,
And if you’re with it put your hands up in the sky,
La da di di da da di di da da da,
Ay yo ay yo ay yo AY YO
And I’m gon’ rock it to the fullest in this life,
So I’m a give all I got before I die,
La da di di da da di di da da da …
Ay yo ay yo ay yo…


Leave a Reply

