Seasons Change…

Hey lovelies!

Whew it’s been a minute. I have been plumb out of ideas of stuff to write about, what with life/work piling up on top of me, and for that, as usual, I apologize :-x

But I’m bizz-ack! ‘Fro in full force, nerd swag on high, promotion under my belt, smile on my face, and though at times there’s not quite enough $$ in my bank account, overall life is good :) And still trying to wrap my head around the fact that it’s freakin’ cold outside. No lie. COLD. I woke up this morning and checked the weather on my BB (gotta check before I suit up to walk the doggy) and it said 45. 45 DEGREES. Fahrenheit. In the south. Goodness. I swear it was like 98 degrees like last week. But I can’t lie, I love the fall. I’m so glad it’s finally here!

Boots, sweaters, scarves, wool caps, jackets, leaves falling, football (Hail to the Redskins!), beautiful crisp weather, it’s definitely my second favorite season. I don’t think any season reminds me more of change than fall does. Especially in a climate where it’s so drastic, ya know?

Atlanta autumns are so mercurial (WOTD for ya ;), layers are a MUST. Literally the next few weeks the temp down here will be swinging from the 40’s to the high 70’s within a 8 hour time frame, which is annoying but awesome all at the same time. It kinda forces you to be ready for anything, adaptable to what the day decides to throw at you, and as much as I may gripe about it, I love that unpredictable spontaneity. Mainly because I think I’m at a point where I don’t need to be soooo much in control these days, I’m learning to just let stuff happen for once. It’s nice to not care sometimes, and let other people do all that for you. Time to set aside my neuroses lol.

So Autumn, I’m ready for ya. Bring it on. Because if there’s anything this past year has taught me, it’s that I’ve grown enough to be ready for darn near anything. Crazy Fall weather be damned!!! Happy October y’all :)

Scarf

2 Responses to “Seasons Change…”

  1. Asante I LOVE your hair in this picture – please tell me how you did it? I’m a slave to my braids because I don’t really have much experience styling my (natural) hair, but I’d love to wear it out.
    Also, I feel your pain with the changing seasons and the cold coming with it – I’m in Scotland, which is all my fault because I chose to live here!
    Keep up the blogging x

    • Thank you!

      This was a 2nd day twistout. I co-wash, then dry my hair 50% before spraying my leave-in mix (tresemme naturals+sweet almond/jojoba/castor/vitamin e/grapeseed oils+aloe+water) on my hair, followed by about a half-golfball sized glob of my shealoe mix (shea butter+aloe+Lustrasilk cholesterol+oil mix), then I make small-medium two strand twists all over my head, and let it dry overnight. Unravel in the morning and fluff!

      I do this almost every night, depending on how well it holds up over the course of the day. That’s it! Hope this helps. If you want more info about my regimen, check out this post.

      Good luck! And thanks for reading :)

Leave a Reply

