Simplicity.

I crave it. lol.

Anyone who knows me well can tell you that my head likes to make everyday conversations, interactions, and situations painfully more complex than they have to. Everything needs to be juuuust so, or I get tense, anxious, irritable, and generally wrecked. I swear it’s not healthy to have my anxiety triggered that easily lol… *sigh*

What I wish is that I could just learn to let my days and weeks be simple. Not to the point of monotony, but I think I could definitely benefit from being a little more carefree and turning my brain off every once in a while. Stop overanalyzing things, stop pondering every permutation and variable of my life, and just be more carefree, ya know? I know what types of things will make me anxious, and not saying that I can overcome all of it instantly, but I think I need to really work on being at peace in a little chaos every once in a while.

“God, grant us the Serenity to accept things we cannot change, Courage to change the things we can, and the Wisdom to know the difference.” – Serenity Prayer

Stop planning every microsecond of my day 2 hours in advance. Stop the in-depth analysis of a simple message (or on the contrary, the abscence of it when I expected it). Stop fussing over things that I can’t change.

And just kind of run with it from there, ya know? Stop making life more complicated for myself when it doesn’t need to be. Ultimately, the things I HAVE to do for my general well being is a short list. Eat (healthy). Sleep. Work. Take care of my dog. Nurture the relationships I have with those I love. And most importantly, be happy. I think when I can more readily stick to this simple list, the rest of my universe will arrange itself as it should.

#dearself: Keep it simple, stupid.

One Response to “Simplicity.”

  1. God is simple, everything else is complex.

    Narayanan

Leave a Reply

