“The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” – Steig Larsson

Paperback CoverSo I just finished this book this afternoon, and I have this to say:

READ. THIS. BOOK.

lol. I LOVED it. I’m a big fan of crime/drama thrillers when they aren’t written to be impossibly lame, and this book definitely delivers. I have to credit my bestie with giving me the push to read this one, I saw the sequel at her place a few weeks ago, and decided I needed to catch up with the series to get on her level :)

But on a serious note, this was an extremely satisfying book. I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who decides to read it, but it is such a well crafted, engaging, and seriously entertaining read. And it’s written for a  Swedish audience, so you get to feel a lil’ international as you pore through it lol.

I really appreciated the strong social tones the story brings to light as well. After months and months listening to woman after woman who has been subjugated to sexual violence and assault by men who on many levels, hate women (pseudo reference to the Swedish title of this book) I was really impressed that Larsson took such care to address this issue, even if it was fiction. It was well written, and a painfully accurate, but rewarding part of the plot.

Seriously though y’all, it’s a quick, enthralling read, and you won’t regret it.

READ. THIS. BOOK. lol

#readingwin

Leave a Reply

