*Hairbliss*

omfg. Yes I just posted last night, but this is big.

I think it’s fitting that on the day of my 3 month nappiversary, in addition to finding an appropriate and sufficiently goof-ball name for my hair (Foofy, lol) I have officially found my holy grail products… my hair is AWESOME today. After I co-washed last night, I created a spray-bottle concoction that has yielded UNBELIEVABLE results this morning, this is what I used:

  • a rather large amount of Suave Naturals Ocean Breeze (shameless opportunity to finish the bottle so I can buy some Trader Joes Tea Tree Tingle…. lol.)
  • about a capful of castor oil (I put that sh– in everything lol.)
  • a few squirts of jojoba oil (j’adore)
  • a smidge of glycerin
  • aaaaaaand enough water to give it a frothy, not-to-thick consistency.

First of all, the Ocean Breeze smells HEAVENLY. So Foofy smells all types of delish today. Secondly, my hair loves the stuff, i get randomly organized curl chaos on my head without even trying. So i sprayed a bunch of it on my damp hair, and also massaged in some Wild Growth Hair oil for good measure, then I twisted as always.

Result? Non-greasy, super-soft, crazy curl definition. I mean my lil TWA twistout looked awesome this morning if I do say so myself, i LOVED it. Very little frizz, and did i mention how awesome my hair felt? It’s going to be a struggle to keep my hands out of Foofy this morning… lol. Anyways, back to work for me.

Leave a Reply

