Dum dum dum dee dum…

Hello world, and welcome to another rambly post from the depths of my brain :)

Sitting here in my room, a mere 2 hours from December, and I can’t help but wonder: Where the heck did the year go? It seems like life since graduation has been moving waaaaaay too fast, I literally can’t keep up. My puppy is almost a year old, my lease is half over, I’ve been employed full time for 6 months, and yet I feel like the rest of the world is moving at a decidedly faster pace than I’d like it to.

The “Toys R Us” jingle comes to mind… lol. I don’t want to grow up :( Adulthood is inevitably creeping and it’s strange. I still feel like a college kid… and although no, I’m not partial to the college social scene, I do miss the perks; Mom and Dad practically obligated to send you things to make you happy (like money… lol). Part Time job, the earnings from which can be taken straight to the mall to be squandered, free crappy cafeteria food, easy access to a building full of people who share your age/tax bracket and are actually moderately friendly in the hallways (ok maybe it’s just my building, but there are some awfully stuffy folks living here)

I want life to be less difficult!!! Less predictable. More fun, less responsibility. Maybe my new hobby will help some; I finally got a DSLR! Thank God for my Dad’s transient bouts of technophilia lol. Daddy dearest bought a Canon Rebel XT350 a few years ago, and has since dropped out of the family “I-Have-A-Better-Camera-Than-You” Race, and abandoned it. Lucky me right? :) Annnnd I got 2 lenses out of the deal too: an 18-55mm, and a telephoto 55-300mm. And let me tell you, I had a lot of fun with it this weekend:

*happiness*
Lol. I did thoroughly enjoy my Thanksgiving break though. I can’t wait to do it again over Christmas, and maybe my two lame-o friends who bailed out last time (Janice and Mosi *cough cough*) will actually make an appearance.
Anyways, I need to get some sleep. I’ll leave you all with some lyrics from another one of my favorite John Mayer songs, “St. Patrick’s Day” from Room for Squares.
No way November will see our goodbye,
When it comes to December, it’s obvious why
No one wants to be alone at Christmas time.

Come January, we’re frozen inside,
Making new resolutions, a hundred times.
February, won’t you be my Valentine?

And we’ll both be safe ’til St. Patrick’s Day.
Leave a Reply

