What a weekend… :)

You know that feeling you get when you’re absolutely sure that you’ve made the right decision?

It’s so freeing. I slept well for the first time in weeks, I was actually motivated to cook a REAL dinner for myself tonight instead of opting for grilled cheese (although I make a mean grilled cheese sandwich) and I was in a great mood today.

I can’t believe how well this weekend went. It started off REALLY awkward (I’m talking no-eye-contact awkward), but once we actually acted like normal human beings for 5 minutes, it just… clicked. And as uncertain as I’ve been about that particular moment, when it actually came, it was much easier than I thought to say what I felt; I had forgiven him. No, I haven’t forgotten. What happened is still hanging out in the back of my head, but I believe we can get over this. And I know we have a future beyond that mistake.

So if you’re reading this (and I know you are, lol) I love you.

Leave a Reply

