A little bit of this… A little bit of that.

 Hey y’all :)

Saw “Good Hair” last night… and it was GREAT. Nappy or weaved or braided or relaxed, everyone should go see this movie lol, it’ll definitely make you think. And I don’t know about y’all, but seeing what the creamy crack can do to a coke can has got me off the stuff for good.. that’s some dangerous stuff lol. but yea Very well done documentary, of course with a healthy dose of Chris Rock humor. Great way to spend an evening! And in that same vein, I realized the other day that I hit a milestone without realizing it: It’s been 6 months since the last time I had a dose of the creamy crack! Lol my transitioning is progressing niiicely :) I’m tracking my progress via the hair @ the nape of my neck that was too short to braid when I went to the shop last time (lol) and it’s growing! In the 2 months my hair’s been braided, I’ve gained about an inch or so :) So if you see me twisting/untwisting the hair on the back of my head don’t look at me funny lol. And seeing all the natural girls strolling @ the theater last night gave me so much inspiration (“I’m gonna try that hairstyle… and that one… and that one…”) And I found a “goal” of sorts:  Give me like 2 years or so, and I want my hair to look like this:

Me = Excited. :)

Also on the radar these days, new book in the mix: “You Shall Know Our Velocity” by Dave Eggers. Got great reviews, and it’s pretty entertaining at points, but on certain pages I get the feeling that I’m not neurotic enough to keep pace with the story lol, it jumps around at this frenetic pace that has me flipping back a few pages like “wait, wha?” a lil more often than I would like, lol. The last book I read though, “Me Talk Pretty One Day” was FANTASTIC. David Sedaris is fricking hilarious, definitely had me busting out laughing on the MARTA like an idiot. It’s kind of a short story style book, each chapter being a vignette about his life, and his storytelling is spectacular. I’d recommend them both (well I haven’t finished YSKOV yet, but I have a good feeling about it.) so make sure to check them out if you’re into that sort of thing.

 Anyways, I have another topic in mind, but I need to flesh it out a bit before i blog it. So later for me.
Leave a Reply

